TutorFind: Professional One On One Tutoring Services Washington DC Tutor SAT Test Prep Math Reading Algebra.
One on One Trusted Affordable Tutors Since 1993!

FrescoDesigns.com

For assistance finding the right tutor for you, call 1-800-64-TUTOR and connect to a TutorFind Education Counselor now!

One on One Trusted Affordable Tutors Since 1993!

Return to Results

Personal Information | Tutor Details | Experience | View All/Print

Information for: Cecily, Tutor ID:20642 Schedule work with this tutor

Name: Cecily
Tutor ID: 20642

Personal Information

Gender: Female
Description: My tutoring style encompasses guiding students to discover principles/methods, helping students to build an understanding of the proposed theory, breaking complicated problems into manageable ones, and asking questions to help students solidify their understanding, I also direct students to use other resources to gain understanding. And, I teach students more effective methods than are taught in classroom.

Tutor Details

Lowest Grade Level: 0
Highest Grade Level: 13

Subjects Taught

  • Special Education-Asperger Syndrome
  • Special Education-ADD/ADHD
  • Special Education - Dyslexia
  • Social Studies-Political Science
  • Social Studies-Government
  • Online - English
  • Academic Advisor
  • Computer - Desktop Publishing
  • Computer - Microsoft Certification MCSA
  • Computer-Basic
  • Computer-Excel
  • Computer-JAVA
  • Computer-Microsoft Word
  • Computer-MS Windows
  • Computer-Outlook
  • Computer-Powerpoint
  • Computer-Word Perfect
  • Computer Basics
  • English-Comm.
  • English-English
  • English-ESL
  • English-Grammar
  • English-Language Arts K-6
  • English-Literature
  • English-Public Speaking
  • English-Phonics
  • English-Reading
  • English-Reading Adult
  • English-Writing
  • Foreign Language-Spanish
  • Handwriting
  • Homework Help
  • Math-Algebra 1
  • Math-Algebra 2
  • Math-Elementary School Math
  • Math-Geometry
  • Math-Middle School Math
  • Math-Pre-Calculus
  • Math-Trigonometry
  • Special Education-Autism General
  • Special Education-Emotional Behavior
  • Special Education-General
  • Special Education-Learning Disabled
  • Special Education-Mildly Handicapped
Tutor availability: Mon: 5 PM - until Tue: 5 PM - until Thu: 5 PM - until Fri: 5 PM - until Sat: Any time Sun: Any time

Experience

Education: Degree: Master's Degree Major: Education Institution: Old Dominion University Year: 1995
Current Employment: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
Current Title:
Current time in position: 5 years

Previous Employment: United States Navy
Previous Title: Naval Officer
Previous time in postion: 10 years

Tutoring experience: I hold two master’s degrees in education. I attained my undergraduate at the United States Naval Academy, and I have an ABD in doctoral work. I am passionate about educating our youth and empowering them to become future leaders who are fully capable of meeting and exceeding the expectations of a global society. I am bi-lingual, English and Spanish. I am a past educator who has mentored in both elementary and middle school. I majored in general engineering and political science in undergrad. I have extensive education in math (from algebra to calculus and differential equations), science (chemistry, biology, etc.), English (composition and literature), foreign language (Spanish), and computer skills (MS functionalities). I have tutored various students in and out of school from elementary school to their final matriculation from high school. I also have extensive experience tutoring special needs children (autism and schizoaffective/bipolar disorders)

Thank you for visiting TutorFind: One on One Trusted Affordable Tutors Since 1993! - Come back again soon.